imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (2024)

About imo video calls and chat HD


What is imo video calls and chat HD?The IMO app allows users to message and video chat with friends and family for free, regardless of the device they are using. The app offers encrypted high-quality video and voice calls, group video and voice calls with up to 6 participants, and unlimited encrypted messages and video and voice calls over 2G, 3G, 4G, or Wi-Fi connections. Users can also enjoy group chat, fast photo and video sharing, and hundreds of free stickers. The app helps users avoid SMS and phone call charges, and data charges may apply.




Features


- Encrypted high-quality video and voice calls

- Encrypted group video and voice calls with up to 6 participants

- Free and unlimited encrypted messages and video and voice calls over 2G, 3G, 4G, or Wi-Fi connections

- Group chat with friends, family, roommates, and others

- Fast photo and video sharing

- Hundreds of free stickers

- Avoid SMS and phone call charges

- IMO Premium monthly subscription to remove ads and get 25GB of cloud storage

- Subscriptions are billed monthly at the selected rate depending on the subscription plan

- Subscriptions auto-renew at the cost of the chosen package, unless cancelled 24-hours in advance prior to the end of the current period

- Subscription fee is charged to the iTunes account at confirmation of purchase

- Users can manage their subscription and turn off auto-renewal by going to their Account Settings after purchase

- No cancellation of the current subscription is allowed during the active subscription period, per Apple policy

- Refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of the term

- Privacy Policy and Terms of Service are available on the IMO app website.

Overall User Satisfaction Rating


Negative experience

74.8%


Neutral

36.3%


Positive experience

25.2%


~ from Justuseapp.com NLP analysis of 74,793 combined software reviews.


Key Benefits of imo video calls and chat HD

- Allows users to talk to friends and family

- Good reviews from users

74,793 imo video calls and chat HD Reviews

3.4 out of 5

Byjasmina7

It’s been 5 days and the app is still frozen 🙄

Whenever I need to text someone, it always glitches or the screen freezes. I try to tap everywhere but than it starts glitching. I see reviews that say that they think that something is wrong with their iPhone X. But there is nothing wrong with their iPhone X. Something is wrong with imovideocallsandchatHD . But imovideocallsandchatHD is good, it’s that they have to fix the glitches. It’s been 5 days and imovideocallsandchatHD keeps freezing on me. It won’t let me do anything! I’m trying to tap and it freezes!?!?!? 🙄


Bycontact

All Contacts Outside of US not recognizable by app

After the recent update, I cannot contact people living outside of United States. I am able to contact, send messages and invites, etc. to people who live in the United States but not the people outside the US. All my messages and contacts are gone. My friends and families outside of the US still have their contacts and they connect with each other easily but I am not able to see their information not can I send an invite to join. Basically, IMO can not recognize any contact who resides outside of the US if you are in the US. I deleted imovideocallsandchatHD and re-downloaded but no use.
I contacted imovideocallsandchatHD support multiple times but I have heard nothing. I am going to switch to other apps.


ByFloridaKeyslover

Lost without IMO

I too lost all of my international contacts and all of my pictures and messages. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled imovideocallsandchatHD with no success in fixing the problem. I tried adding my contacts manually, but it will only allow me to add numbers from the United States. So frustrated and devastated that I lost all of my pictures and messages. I loved my IMO account. I have no idea what is going on with it now though. I have an iPhone 8 Plus. There was an update to fix the camera around the time I lost everything. I don’t know if that was the catalyst or not. If anyone has any answers about this could you please post? I messaged the help email and I am awaiting a reply. Fingers crossed that this issue gets resolved and fast!


ByTish_08

IMO stopped working for international contacts since Jan 2019

Being international move ability , I was always connected with my family and friends through IMO but since last some days I can’t see my International contacts in my IMO list only USA contacts I can access. Even I tried to delete and reinstall doesn’t work. I updated my iPhone too. I tried to add contacts on IMO contacts but doesn’t add international contacts.
What is the reason? Does it change the policy or any issues. Because I didn’t get anything online about it.
IMO team should help to resolve this issue. Or tell me if they changed their policy. I will download another application so do my family and friends to be connected.


Bydisappointed memeber

2 year user...

Used to be great for 2 years then two days ago it became horrible. I couldn't send or receive any messeges. I closed it and opened it again and again on my ifone6 then it just eliminated a year's worth of chats and would not let me even invite anyone. I then emailed customer srvice and they wrote me back quickly saying "thank you for your feedback we have forwarded your issue to the "tech" dept and when we have a solution well let you know" !REDICULAS!

I then deleted imovideocallsandchatHD and am looking for a replacement. I even paid for the "premium" memebership and thats all the response I got!!??

Unfortunate for the company. Was such a Kool app. All I wanted was some help to fix the problem


Byokcplayer

Time to switch

For some reason IMO hasn’t worked properly since the update to HD. The old version does show the United States as an option and the HD version isn’t available to those outside the United States. Using both worked fine but I kept getting a refresh note and notification to use the HD app so I removed the old one. Haven’t been able to chat or call my international family since. WhatsApp seems to be working great so we’ve been using it but IMO really needs to fix whatever is causing this.

I can’t even get my family members to show as contacts. My active chats show them but calls don’t work and even if I click to add them...nothing.



Write Review or your Experience »

ByFari M

Loss of my history chat

Hello, ever since i downloaded the new hd imo i lost all my history chats on all my contacts. This is very frustrating as my history chats, pictures, & videos are very valuable to me. I lost them all without pushing any button by mistake!! The new hd imo has just automatically deleted all my chats with all my contacts. When I tap on “tap for history” it shows “ no messages.” I have iphone 6 and is always kept updated. Please recover my chat history or assist me to the steps in recovering my chats, pictures, and videos. Will be awaiting for your response. Thank you in advance for your kind attention.


Byamaibra

Deleted Contacts and History

I have been using imovideocallsandchatHD for the past three years and use it to video chat with family that is overseas, specifically my grandmother in Hungary. This was the only app we both could easily use to talk to each other. It worked fine in the very beginning of January and then at the end, my grandma disappeared from my contacts along with any history of calling her. This also happened with other contacts that are not from the US. This has really frustrated me because originally I loved imovideocallsandchatHD , but now there is no use for it. Originally would have given it 4 Stars, but now it’s one. Very unreliable app.


ByM0N1W1LL

So annoying!

Every since I’ve updated imovideocallsandchatHD I have to go to imovideocallsandchatHD Store in order to open imovideocallsandchatHD and use it because whenever I just click imovideocallsandchatHD to open it it keeps telling me to update to the new version in order to use it (which I’ve already done) so in order to use it after the update I have to go to App Store, type in the name, then click open 🙄. I’ve removed imovideocallsandchatHD & downloaded it back to my phone TWICE & it’s still doing the same thing which is VERY ANNOYING


ByObuoba1

Useless App now.

IMO used to be good. I am a long term user of imovideocallsandchatHD and have subscribed to have ads free and the 25GB cloud space. They are charging me for this service yet am not seeing all my pictures. This has been going on for a long time and they still aren’t doing anything to fix this problem.

My message to the owners. Do you even care at all for your app or it just some money skimming game for you. Yes it just 99 cent a month but how many people have subscribe and still not getting the service they are paying for. Please fix your app or stop charging people for no service.


ByMilad yqb

Review

I used to use it a little while ago. It was an okay app and almost every single of my friends had imovideocallsandchatHD installed on their phones. The problem started when we wanted to make video calls. The voice call quality was good but it’s not worth it contacting my friends or relatives not being able to see them and talk. So, I didn’t use it.
I deleted it and right now when I wanted to check it again, it’s even worse. I mean, seriously?!
Only US phone numbers?! So why does the languages option mean then?!
That’s a shame to imovideocallsandchatHD developers. Restricting and limiting the coverage area is definitely a terrible idea.


Bybghdatedjcgij

Lost all my chats and contacts after installing new version

Why can’t we add international contacts anymore? I used to use imovideocallsandchatHD to contact friends and family around the world. Now it is not possible anymore in the latest update. Lost all chats and contacts after installing the new version. Can’t even invite my contacts back. When I do it, they get a text message asking them to download a nee version of imo. When they try to download it they can’t find it in imovideocallsandchatHD store. Instead they get a message saying imovideocallsandchatHD is not available in their country. Horrible experience. I can’t even use imovideocallsandchatHD anymore.


ByGG/ GISSELL

Pretty good app but needs improvements

I got imovideocallsandchatHD so I could talk to friends and family and so far it is doing amazing! The only thing is that random people have been viewing my stories..they are peple I don’t know...Also when a friend or family is moving around with their device it tends to lag.I’ve always had an issue where they get cut off..but if Imo could fix these problems I would recommend imovideocallsandchatHD to anyone!4/5 for sure!



Write Review or your Experience »

ByPorcelain Doll

Literally won’t allow me to use it.

It was fine before the switch to a different company/owner or whatever the terminology. The previous one worked for a time after this version came out, allowing me to click “later” for updating to this one but then it stopped. So I downloaded this version, which technically isn’t an update, and it still gives me the same screen that is not bypass-able. All it does is send you to download the exact same version, no further updates resolving the issue, regardless of having iOS 10 or iOS 12. imovideocallsandchatHD literally does not allow me to use it.


ByPeanutAnna

This new app stuff a big NO NO.

Every since I’ve gotten the prompt on the old IMO app to tell me to download new app .... the new version doesn’t work.. iPhone 8plus . Any time I go to respond to someone message imovideocallsandchatHD freezes. Overall I love IMO the “OLD” version but this separate imo app doesn’t work and it’s pretty creepy that it’s a whole separate app to download and not just an “update” like most apps do. Makes me wonder what is going on. I will be uninstalling imo if this continues. But now I have reinstalled the old version and each time I open imovideocallsandchatHD it says “please go download new app” but I don’t want too cause the new app doesn’t work. What’s going on imo.


ByAasccml

Help with Transferring Previous IMO Messages

I cannot say I notice a big difference with this new IMO HD, but was forced to do so because I was unable to access my original IMO application. The problem I am having is that none of the messages from my previous IMO were transferred over to this IMO HD. In fact I have unopened messages to the original IMO that I am unable to open!

I am hoping this review will result in someone from IMO HD technical support providing a solution for this problem. Thanks.


ByMusicalHufflepuff90

Scared me and friends

So I was on a call with my friends and it froze up and she couldn’t hear me. A few minutes later we called again and it was fine for a couple minutes, UNTIL I JOINED THE CALL!?? Now when it froze up and she could not hear me I said “Hello?? (Her name) I’m here??” And that if exactly what that thing that joined the call said. This might be a glitch but my friends and I are still scared. It’s about on hour later. Please fix this if it’s a glitch. Now, I had myself as a contact cause it was funny. If could be related to that but I’m not sure.. Just a warning to everyone on Imo/thinking of getting it.


By5777619

Old disappointed user!!

I’ve been using Imo for many years now zero issues until your new Imo HD came out..! New app is awful.!!! Most of the times it’s freezing out not even working..!! When you finish a conversation or call it still showing that you’re online for the people who can see your activity status..!! You haven’t had it updated for a long time now and still having many problems that needs to be fixed..!! Me and whoever i know using Imo are looking for other alternative applications and if you don’t fix these problems you’ll be loosing all your users very soon!!!


Bybigmac2160

What happened to my IMO

All of a sudden all on my contact and family I cannot call or text on IMO one page of my contact is it gone and they do not exist anymore I try to re-enter and use IMO with their names and numbers I could not succeed and when I tried to call them and invite them again it give me a message it says us12pagelink And when open this link it take me to store app to IMO and tells me to open it but I cannot contact my numbers so I erased the number and enter it again I talk to my friends they said you look like you don’t have IMO so if someone no what is the solution please advise


By----HONEYCOMB----

App is not responding, forced to download :c

I love the original Imo I have so many chats that are being lost that won’t carry over to this new app! I’m so upset..and above all this new one isn’t even working it freezes up and stays like that for hours even if I exit out completely...please fix these problems and I’ll change the rating :c..so upset it’s been my main Messanger for so long and I’d hate to have to find a new messanger..I’ve always loved that I could see what the other person is typing..

Update: these problems have not been fixed at all and unfortunately I’m going to find a new Messanger :c



Write Review or your Experience »

ByPraomiss 12345678910

Can’t do live for no reason

So I was doing live and my friends k**** and l***** was going to join so we could talk about ours honors da6 and when I tried to do live it said 8t was blocked and i didn’t do anything I was literally in my living room about to do live imo you need to do better when I first got imovideocallsandchatHD I loved it know I am about to strongly dislike it that’s not the only thing that’s not working I can’t even video chat my friends y’all really need to get it together I am rating y’all 3 stars

Ps,please send me a response


Rahab2 years ago

Cant use international

Ismail Muhammad2 years ago

Why I can’t call in Bangladesh?

Is imo video calls and chat HD Safe?


Yes. imo video calls and chat HD is quiet safe to use but use with caution. This is based on our NLP (Natural language processing) analysis of over 74,793 User Reviews sourced from the Appstore and the appstore cumulative rating of 3.4/5 .Justuseapp Safety Scoreforimo video calls and chat HD Is 25.2/100.


Is imo video calls and chat HD Legit?


Yes. imo video calls and chat HD is legit, but not 100% legit to us. This conclusion was arrived at by running over 74,793 imo video calls and chat HD User Reviews through our NLP machine learning process to determine if users believe the app is legitimate or not. Based on this,Justuseapp Legitimacy Scoreforimo video calls and chat HD Is 61.5/100..


Is imo video calls and chat HD not working?


imo video calls and chat HD works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later orContact Support.

Pricing Information

**Pricing data is based on average subscription prices reported by Justuseapp.com users..

IMO Premium Monthly Subscription

- Description: Removes ads from imo and provides 25GB of cloud storage

- Pricing: Billed monthly at the rate selected depending on the subscription plan

- Auto-renewal: Subscriptions auto-renew at the cost of the chosen package, unless cancelled 24-hours in advance prior to the end of the current period

- Payment: The subscription fee is charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase

- Cancellation: You may manage your subscription and turn off auto-renewal by going to your Account Settings after purchase. No cancellation of the current subscription is allowed during active subscription period, as per Apple policy.

- Refunds: Once purchased, refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of the term.

How was your experience with imo video calls and chat HD? Post a Review

Leave a comment:

Alternatives

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (5)

HOLLA: live random video chat

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (6)

Peeks Social - Live Video

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (7)

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (8)

Periscope Live Video Streaming

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (9)

Deep-live video chat

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (10)

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (11)

Lomotif: Edit Video. Add Music

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (12)

ChaCha - Random Video Chat

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (13)

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (14)

Billo.app

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (15)

Tomato - Live Video Chat, date

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (16)

Hippo - Random Live Video Chat

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (17)

Naughty Live Video Chat - Yboo

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (18)

Naughty Video Chat - live talk

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (19)

Likee - Let You Shine

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (20)

Guides for imo Video Chat Call

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (21)

imo live

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (22)

Animoji

imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (23)

calimoto Motorcycle Routes
imo video calls and chat HD Reviews 2023 | JustUseApp Reviews (2024)

FAQs

Is imo safe for video calling? ›

You can send text or voice messages or video calls all over the world with your friends and family easily and quickly, even the signal under a bad network. The Imo free app uses a secure, enterprise-grade environment. It ensures that your data is safe and nothing is shared with any other application.

Is imo any good? ›

Though you can find dozens of instant messaging apps on every platform, imo is our favorite on both iOS and Android. Though you can find dozens of instant messaging apps on every platform, imo is our favorite on both iOS and Android. Three reasons: It's dead simple to use, it looks great, and it's free.

Can I use imo in USA? ›

With audio and video calls in imo, you can have free and stable calls with your friends and family. No matter they are abroad or not, it is always the best choice for you.

What are the disadvantages of imo? ›

Cons
  • You cannot use it without internet connectivity. In fact, that is the issue with all instant messengers.
  • It uses quite much of battery.
Feb 11, 2017

Is imo safe for private chat? ›

Chat sessions of the users will be protected through end-to-end encryption. The most important aspect of this new feature is the dissemination control functions. Under this function, no one can copy, forward, share, download, screenshot, or record any private chat conversations.

Which app is safe for intimate video call? ›

Both Google Duo and WhatsApp are secure platforms for making video calls, but their difference lies in the security features they offer to users. While Google Duo provides E2E encryption mechanisms to video calls, meaning that none will be able to see the messages including Google.

What is better than IMO? ›

Viber. Viber is more than a simple messaging tool, it offers a wide range of communication features. It allows you to make free and secure video calls to anyone, from everywhere, create group chats, record and send video or voice messages, or express yourself via GIFs and stickers.

Why do people use IMO? ›

IMO stands for In My Opinion. IMO is an internet slang initialism used to signal that the writer is expressing an opinion.

What country is IMO from? ›

Headquartered in London, United Kingdom, IMO currently has 175 Member States and three Associate Members.

What is the difference between IMO and IMO HD? ›

What is the difference between imo and imo HD? The only difference between imo and the HD version of the app is that the latter offers HD video calls. Otherwise, the app interfaces are virtually identical.

Does IMO show your number? ›

so when your app is up to date, you don't have to worry hiding your number. because IMO will not give or share your phone number. to anyone to protect your privacy. Only you can see your phone number below your ID.

Which country uses IMO the most? ›

Top Countries
  • Bangladesh. 16.12% 29.20%
  • United States. 15.92% 346.4%
  • Singapore. 12.73% 40.97%
  • Iran. 10.92% 93.07%
  • India. 5.81% 14.55%
  • Others. 38.51%

What are the 4 types of IMO? ›

The four pillars of IMO are the International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea (SOLAS), International Convention on Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers (STCW), International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships (MARPOL) and Maritime Labour Convention (MLC).

Is IMO private? ›

6. Security. Your account, and registration information are protected so that only you can access your account. All personally identifiable information that we collect about you is stored in limited-access servers.

How much data does IMO use for video calling? ›

Per hour (video call) = ~ 195 MB. Per minute (audio call) = ~2 MB. Per minute (audio call) = ~ 120 MB.

How can you tell if someone is on imo? ›

Tap on People who added me option. To your Contacts on imo, the Last Seen Status appears below your name and it indicates the last time you were online on imo (See image below). It does not really matter whether or not you actually read the Messages on imo.

What is the safest chat platform? ›

Here's our list of the best encrypted messaging applications:
  • WhatsApp.
  • Telegram.
  • Signal.
  • Threema.
  • iMessage.
  • Facebook Messenger.
  • Viber.
  • Line.
Feb 23, 2023

What is the safest online chat? ›

The Most Secure Encrypted Messaging Apps
  1. Signal. Here's a secure messaging app that uses an encryption system and can keep your messages safe. ...
  2. iMessage. Apple Messages is an app used only on Apple devices, but it is perfect when it comes to security features. ...
  3. WhatsApp. ...
  4. Viber. ...
  5. Threema. ...
  6. LINE. ...
  7. Telegram. ...
  8. KakaoTalk.

Does video call count as sexting? ›

It is not illegal for consenting adults to engage in sexting or share explicit photographs and videos. However, if one of the participants is a minor, sexting on Facetime, Skype, or other electronic means is illegal. Engaging in sexting with a minor can result in one or more charges of sex crimes in California.

How do private video calls get leaked? ›

"The weakest link in the process could be the user himself. If your phone has some shady apps installed, they may capture the data from camera/mic. Or, if there is a screen recording app installed at the other end, your video calls can be recorded and be compromised," said Mohit Kumar, another cyber expert.

What is the safest way to send private videos? ›

Google drive provides secure storage and delivery of your videos through its robust encryption mechanism. At rest, content is broken into chunks and each chunk is encrypted using AES256 keys, and each key is also encrypted using Key Encryption Keys (KEK).

What is IMO in USA? ›

International Mathematical Olympiad - Wikipedia.

Which is better IMO HD or Imo Beta? ›

With imo beta, users can preview and try new and experimental IM features. However, the beta app is less stable than the official imo instant messenger app.

Who is owner of IMO? ›

Ciprian Ciubuc - Founder and CEO - IMO | LinkedIn.

What is IMO video calls and chat? ›

International message and video chat with your friends and family for FREE, no matter what device they are on! - Encrypted high-quality Video and Voice international calls. - FREE and unlimited encrypted messages and video and voice calls over your 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G, or Wi-Fi connection*

Can IMO be used internationally? ›

To make an International Call long press 0 to enter “+”, then enter the international country prefix code followed by the full phone number, then touch the dial to make the call.

Is IMO banned in China? ›

1. Access IMO from Anywhere. Saudi Arabia, Iran, Kuwait, China, and Egypt have placed a blanket ban on its use. Nevertheless, this ban can be easily evaded thanks to a simple tool known as a VPN.

How long has IMO been around? ›

In 1948 an international conference in Geneva adopted a convention formally establishing IMO (the original name was the Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization, or IMCO, but the name was changed in 1982 to IMO).

How many users does IMO have? ›

Founded in 2005, California-based instant communication app imo serves more than 200 million monthly active users across South Asia, the Middle East, and other emerging markets.

What is IMO HD used for? ›

imo HD is an instant messaging app with all kinds of features, so you can send text messages, transfer files, and even make calls.

Does IMO require VPN? ›

IMO – especially its VoIP features – are blocked in countries in the Middle East and more selectively by businesses and educational institutions worldwide. The best way to overcome such barriers is to use a VPN for IMO.

Is IMO free to use? ›

International message and video chat with your friends and family for FREE, no matter what device they are on!

Is imo calls encrypted? ›

imo is a proprietary audio/video calling and instant messaging software service. It allows sending music, video, PDFs and other files, along with various free stickers. It supports encrypted group video and voice calls with up to 20 participants.

How many levels are there in IMO? ›

Participants of the IMO exam are ranked based on marks obtained by them. After the results are declared, students can judge themself at five levels: school, city, regional, zonal, and all over the above international level.

Where will IMO 2024 be held? ›

Timeline
#YearCity
652024Bath
642023Chiba
632022Oslo
49 more rows

Is IMO part of social media? ›

"IMO" is an abbreviation for "in my opinion," according to Merriam-Webster. It is often used in text conversations when someone is expressing their opinion. The term can be spelled out in uppercase, and it is one of many acronyms used in texting, social media and in other parts of digital culture.

What is the difference between IMO 2 and IMO 3? ›

IMO 2 chemical tanker transport products requiring significant preventive measures. IMO 3 chemical tanker transport products requiring a moderate degree of containment to increase survival capability in a damaged condition. Very often you will find these vessels trading in the clean market segment.

What is IMO hazardous? ›

The International Maritime Organization (IMO) is responsible for maintaining and updating the International Maritime Dangerous Goods Code (IMDG Code) which governs the vast majority of maritime hazardous materials shipments.

What is the secret chat feature in imo? ›

The secret chat feature is available in the attachment bar of the chat interface with a specific contact. Chat sessions of the users will be protected through end-to-end encryption. The most important aspect of this new feature is the dissemination control functions.

Who can attend imo? ›

The International Mathematical Olympiad (IMO) is an annual mathematics olympiad for students younger than 20 who have not started at university. Each year, participating countries send at most 6 students.

What is imo approved? ›

The IMO Certification is a fire test procedure for upholstered furniture to evaluate the flammability of a chosen fabric in seating applications in order to enhance the fire safety provisions on board commercial ships.

How much data is a 1 hour video call? ›

Video calls

In the case of HD group video calling with 540p videos on a 1080p screen, Teams will consume about 450MB of data per hour, and can go up to 1.3 GB for full HD calling (1080p). As for Skype, in one-on-one video calls, Skype uses only about 270MB of data per hour on standard quality.

How long does 1Gb of data last video call? ›

How long does 1Gb of data last on a Whatsapp app on Android / iOS? Whatsapp consumes about 50 MB per 10 minutes of conversation in video and audio mode. Accordingly, 1 hour of conversation = 300 - 400 MB of data. Accordingly, 1 GB of data is enough for 2.5 hours of video calls.

How much data does a 2 hour video call use? ›

If you're using 720p video streaming, that data usage goes up to between 1.08 and 1.98 gigabytes (GB) per hour. With 1080p streaming, the total data used per hour is around 3.06 GB. These averages could change depending on whether you share your screen and use HD quality video streaming.

Can phone video call be hacked? ›

Risks of not using secure video calling apps

These apps use encryption to keep your information safe from hackers and other third-party users. Without security measures in place, your data could be leaked or stolen. In addition, risks increase when you're using video calling apps that are not secure.

Is video call in Messenger safe? ›

When joining a call, keep in mind that call can contain people you don't know. Note that in calls between two people, your IP address can be disclosed to the other person. Learn more about calls on Messenger. Don't share personal information.

Does imo have call history? ›

Go to Phone app, then touch to check recent call records. Alternatively, go to Phone > touch the menu key in the top right corner of the screen, touch Call history. It will show 3 different types of recent calls: missed calls, outgoing calls, and incoming calls.

Can a hacker see me through my phone? ›

If a hacker installs spyware on your phone then there is a good chance they will be able to access your camera and turn it on/off as they please. They may also be able to access any photos or videos you have previously taken.

Can a hacker hear me through my phone? ›

Can hackers hear you? Yes, hackers may be able to hear you if they've gained access to your phone's camera and microphone.

Can someone steal info from video call? ›

As more and more companies use video conferencing, hackers are finding new ways to access these platforms and steal sensitive information. Consumer-built options like Zoom and Skype have been found to have vulnerabilities that allow hackers to access video conferences and steal sensitive information.

How to know if someone is recording your video call on Messenger? ›

No, Messenger won't notify when you screen record video calls. The only thing you need to know is that your device will sned you a notification when you capture a screenshot.

Is WhatsApp video call safe or not? ›

Encryption is a crucial aspect of security for any communication platform, and WhatsApp uses end-to-end encryption for all its messaging and calling features, including video calls. This means that the messages and calls are encrypted on the sender's device and can only be decrypted on the recipient's device.

How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger? ›

The chats with the lock icon are secret conversations. If you remember the name with whom you have started secret conversations, search the name and tap the one with the lock icon. Note : If the sender has set a timer for the secret conversations, they will automatically disappear after a period.

How can I trace a IMO number? ›

IMO ship identification number - contact

For verification of IMO numbers for individual ships, IHS Maritime operates a service following receipt of a completed IMO number Request Form. Existing numbers can be found on GISIS at https://gisis.imo.org/Public/SHIPS/Default.aspx.

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Fr. Dewey Fisher

Last Updated:

Views: 5669

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (62 voted)

Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Fr. Dewey Fisher

Birthday: 1993-03-26

Address: 917 Hyun Views, Rogahnmouth, KY 91013-8827

Phone: +5938540192553

Job: Administration Developer

Hobby: Embroidery, Horseback riding, Juggling, Urban exploration, Skiing, Cycling, Handball

Introduction: My name is Fr. Dewey Fisher, I am a powerful, open, faithful, combative, spotless, faithful, fair person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.